My Kitchen

Spaghetti Bake

A friend invited me for lunch once and she served a vegetable dish (sabji) like I had never had before. It was mixed vegetables including pasta. The taste of very well cooked pasta in vegetables tasted amazing as all the flavours were completely infused into the pasta.

So one day as I was running out of ideas for dinner, I remembered that taste. However I didn’t have any pasta at home, instead I had spaghetti. I thought lets try something anyway.

So I took some vegetables and cooked them on stove with some masalas and layered them in a dish with cheese and boiled spaghetti and the result gave me a 10/10 by my husband as well as a close British friend.

Here’s the recipe for you to try!

What you need:

  • Chopped/minced vegetables (In this recipe I have used mushrooms, carrots and cauliflower)
  • 2 Onions finely chopped
  • Garlic finely chopped- 1 tablespoon
  • Ginger shredded- 1 tablespoon
  • Coriander Powder – 1 teaspoon
  • Garam Masala Powder – 1/2 teaspoon
  • Turmeric Powder- a pinch
  • MDH Kitchen King Masala (optional)- 1/2 teaspoon
  • Cheese (cheddar or parmesan)- lots of cheese!
  • Spaghetti-

Preparation:

Put your spaghetti to boil with adding some salt and butter/oil to the water.

And chop your vegetables or mince them in a chopper if you don’t have time.

In a pan heat about three tablespoons of oil. Add onions to hot oil and add some salt. The salt helps the onion to cook a little faster. Add Ginger and Garlic (you can even use ginger garlic paste)

Once the onions are slightly done or transparent add Coriander Powder, Garam Masala Powder and Turmeric Powder.

Now add all your vegetables

Cook for about 5-7 minutes

IMG_1574

This is what my preparation looked like. If you want you can add any other vegetables you like. I have minced them here, but if you like them in bigger pieces, even chopped vegetables work just as well.

Now its time to layer up!

Add a layer of veg, a layer cheese, layer of spaghetti and then again a layer of cheese. Repeat this layering and you are ready to bake!

IMG_1578IMG_1580IMG_1579IMG_1580

Bake for about 45 minutes at 200 degree centigrade. And your spaghetti bake is ready to serve.

IMG_1582

5 thoughts on “Spaghetti Bake”

Leave a Reply

